As expected the award ceremony which is back
after a hiatus was trending on social media For
months. The 2014 edition took place at the ICC
Centre, Durban..

Davido Bags 2 Awards (Best Male Act Award & Best artist Of the Year) While Doro Croner won Best Female Act Of The Year..

See Full List Bellow..

Best Female award goes to TiwaSavage (Nigeria) Best new act goes to Stanley Enow Best Hip Hop award Goes To Sarkodie (Ghana)
Best Alternative winner Award Goes to Gangs
Of Ballet

Best Group Award Goes To Mafikizolo (South

Best Male award Goes To Davido (Nigerai)

Transform Today award Goes to Clarence Peters

Best Live act award Goes to Flavour (Nigeria)

Best Pop Song – Goldfishlive

Best Lusophone – @AnselmoRalph

Personality of the Year – @Lupita_Nyongo

Artist Of the year award Goes To Davido(Nigeria)

Song Of The Year Award Goes To Mafikizolo (South Africa)

Best Alternative Act – @GangsOfBallet #Congrats to Them..